My Perfect Day

I’ve often been asked what my perfect day looks like. Well,  a perfect day for me is one where I’m surrounded by family. It’s a day when I read, clean, cook and surround myself with people I love. I’ve been told many times, that as a feminist I shouldn’t like to cook. And that got me thinking of all the pressures of any term. You know, we have a certain mold for what we think  a feminist should look like and while that mold helps us organize life in general, I think more often it restricts us. A feminist may choose his or her life path and choices, isn’t that the basic idea? Be it cooking, cleaning, sky diving, writing, or anything for that matter. My perfect day is for me to decide. Same goes for you. Your perfect day is only for you. So do it your way.

Think about it.

